Access all completed management tasks, filter results to easily find the date range you are looking for, and free space on your disk by deleting old items.
All Tasks will keep the history for the following task types:
- Reporting (i.e. Permissions Matrix, External Sharing, Audit, etc)
- Security (i.e. Add Permission, Remove Permissions, Check Permissions, etc)
- Inventory (File Share and Sharepoint & Office 365)
Note: All Tasks is not a live report. In order to make sure you are viewing the most up-to-date results, click the refresh icon.
Access All Tasks in the bottom left menu.
You will now see this screen.
Name: The name of managment task performed
Type: The type of management task that was performed
Status: There are three possible statuses. These are Success, Warning, and Error.
Start Date/End Date: The date the task was started, and the date the task was completed on.
Session ID: This is the unique ID associated to the session which you can give to our Support team should you need to log an issue associated to the task.
Deleting tasks allows you to free up space on the disk. You can see how many megabytes (MB) Sharegate is using at the bottom of the screen. Deleting a task is permanent, you cannot recover it once you have completed the action.
To delete a task:
Select the task or tasks you wish to delete by clicking on the checkbox in the first row.
Note: If you want to delete all tasks, click the first checkbox at the top left corner of the table.
Click the delete icon.
You will be prompted to confirm that you would like to permanently delete the task(s). Click Delete to continue.
Your tasks will now be gone from the All Tasks screen.