See things differently? This article reflect Sharegate Desktop version 7.0 or greater. Manually update to the latest version or download the legacy Migration manual on our version page.
When using Bulk Edit Content, Sharegate allows you to delete one or more items from your SharePoint environment.
Depending on the type of SharePoint Content, the item(s) will be sent to the Recycle Bin or permanently deleted.
In the Explorer, select the list or library that contains items you want to delete.
- Click Bulk Edit Content from the Quick Actions menu.
- Select the item(s) you want to delete, right click, and select Delete.
- You will be prompted to confirm the delete action. Click Yes to proceed.
- The selected item(s) will be sent to the Recycle Bin and will be removed from the list or library.
Recycling SharePoint Content
The SharePoint Content below, will be sent to the Recycle Bin (it's the equivalent of deleting a file directly in SharePoint):
- List items
- Document Sets
All content deleted this way will be sent to the Recycle Bin of the user connected to SharePoint with Sharegate.