No, your confidential information will never be shared.
Sharegate never puts your data in contact with our site or our servers. Since it is installed locally on your machine, the only communications are between your source SharePoint site and your destination SharePoint site. Absolutely no content is copied locally, ever. If your sites are secure, the content is secure.
The only thing Sharegate sends externally is telemetry packages, which are used to improve our product and do not contain confidential information. If you prefer not to share, telemetry can be disabled through:
- Toggle off Help Improve Sharegate