When copying SharePoint Content, Sharegate allows you to delete one or more items from your source or destination SharePoint environment.
Depending on the type of SharePoint Content, the item(s) will be sent to the Recycle Bin or permanently deleted.
- To delete the selected item(s), right click in the explorer and choose "Delete".
- You will be prompted to confirm the deletion of the item(s). Choose "Continue" to proceed.
- The selected item(s) will be sent to the Recycle Bin (if applicable) and will be removed from the explorer in Sharegate.
Recycling SharePoint Content
Recycling SharePoint Content is only available in SharePoint 2007 and later (unless otherwise specified).
In Sharegate, the SharePoint Content that can be sent to the Recycle Bin are as follow:
- List items
- Document Sets (2010 and later)
All recycled SharePoint Content will be sent to the Recycle Bin of the user connected to SharePoint with Sharegate.
Deleting SharePoint Content
Sharegate will always recycle SharePoint Content, unless using SharePoint 2003, which will permanently delete the selected item(s).